Petition Update 12/4

Looks like there will be several challengers in the upcoming election. Richard Anklin has picked up a petition to challenge 7th district commissioner, Don Miller and I suspect Brian Jenkins announcement that he will not seek re-election will likely bring a number of candidates vying for that seat.

Incumbent General Sessions Judge, Rex Dale, has also picked up a petition to seek re-election. The only incumbent that hasn't picked up a petition for re-election is 4th district commissioner, Roy Bledsoe.

Office Name Petition issued Date Returned 
County Mayor Estelle Herron 11/22/2013  
County Commission
District 1 Seat A Kelly Littleton-Brewster 12/3/2013 12/3/2013
District 1 Seat B David Meers 11/22/2013  
  Mike Young 11/22/2013  
District 2 Seat A Earlene Maples 11/22/2013  
District 2 Seat B Rosemary Quillen 11/25/2013  
  Matthew Tinker 11/22/2013  
District 3 Bob Franke 11/22/2013  
District 4      
District 5 Seat A Harold Duff 11/22/2013  
District 5 Seat B Marvin Stanley 11/22/2013  
  Sharon Yarbrough 12/2/2013  
District 6 Steve Harrelson 11/22/2013  
District 7 Richard Anklin 12/3/2013  
  Don Miller 11/22/2013  
Circuit Court Clerk Lisa P. Niles 11/22/2013 11/27/2013
County Clerk Darlene Russell 11/22/2013  
General Sessions Judge Rex Dale 12/3/2013  
Register of Deeds Tracie Littleton 11/22/2013  
Road Superintendent Eddie Simpson 11/22/2013 11/22/2013
Sheriff Tim Guider 11/22/2013 12/3/2013
Trustee Sherri L. Colvard 11/26/2013  
  George "Chip" Miller 11/22/2013