Another One For The 5th

One more candidate has picked up a petition to run for office. Bart Howell has picked up for 5th county commission seat "B". That seat is currently held by Chris Park who has not yet picked up a petition to run for reelection. Ken Shockley has also picked up for the same seat.

Also, Steve Harrleson, candidate for 6th district commission, has completed and filed his nomination petition.

Office of Candidate Name of Candidate Party Date Petition Issued  Date Petition Returned
County Mayor Doyle Arp Republican 12/1/2009  
  Van Shaver Republican 11/20/2009 11/30/2009
  Matt Brookshire Democrat 12/11/2009  
County Commission           
District 1 seat A William Culvahouse Republican 11/20/2009 11/24/2009
  Nancy Marcus Republican 11/23/2009  
  Kevin Walker Republican 12/2/2009  
District 1 seat B David Meers Republican 11/20/2009  
District 2 seat A Frank Hahn Republican 11/24/2009 12/7/2009
  Earlena Maples Democrat  11/20/2009  
District 2 seat B Austin Shaver Republican 11/20/2009  
District 3 Bob Franke Republican 11/23/2009  
District 4 Roy Bledsoe Republican 12/3/2009  
  Mike Newman Republican 11/25/2009 12/3/2009
District 5  seat A Harold Duff Republican 11/20/2009  
District 5 seat B Kenneth Shockley Republican 11/23/2009  
  Bart Howell Republican 12/21/2009  
District  6 Steve Harrleson Republican 12/2/2009 12/17/2009
  Wayne Gardin Democrat  11/20/2009  
  Wayne Gardin Republican 12/16/2009  
  Christie Kreischer Democrat  12/1/2009  
  Bill Campbell Republican 12/11/2009  
  Bill Campbell Independent 12/11/2009  
District 7 Don Miller Republican 11/20/2009  
Trustee Estelle Herron Republican 11/20/2009 12/7/2009
Sheriff Steve Cook Republican 11/20/2009  
  Tim Guider Republican 11/23/2009  
Circuit Court Clerk Judy Hines Republican 11/20/2009  
  Lisa Niles Republican 11/20/2009  
County Court Clerk Nicholas Bradshaw Republican 11/20/2009  
  Mike Cartwright Republican 11/30/2009  
  Darlene Russell Republican 11/20/2009 12/4/2009
  Kenneth Shockley Republican 11/23/2009


  Angie Vittatoe Republican 11/20/2009  
Register of Deeds Tracie Littleton Republican  11/20/2009 11/25/2009
Road Superintendent  Tim Brewster Republican 11/24/2009  
  Sean Giles Republican 12/1/2009 12/2/2009
  Gary Kinard  Republican 11/23/2009 11/25/2009